About us


oh is the Cambridge University Hospitals Occupational Health department. We aim to improve the health, safety and general wellbeing of all staff, striving to create a healthier working environment. We supply occupational health services to both private companies and the Cambridge University Hospitals Trust.

Our facilities includes our very own building based on the Cambridge University Hospitals campus, with a team of specialist clinical and administrative staff.


Our aim is to prevent work-related health problems by providing:

  • the prevention of ill health at work
  • pre-employment health assessments
  • health surveillance programmes
  • immunisation advice and free seasonal flu vaccine
  • environmental monitoring and work station assessments
  • health promotion
  • confidential advice

Do you have concerns about your health at work?
We can help, contact us by email: ohschelpline@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
or phone 01223 216767 (Cambridge Head Quarters) (ext 216767)

CUH, Royal Papworth Hospital and West Suffolk NHS Trust staff can discuss health at work issues with their line manager which may result in a Management referral; or self-referral.


Meet the Oh Occupational Health and Wellbeing team:

 

Position Name Phone          Email
Head of Service

 

Giles Wright 01223 274241 giles.wright@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Senior Programme Manager

 

Bessy Kruja 01223 216997 besmira.kruja@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Consultant

 

Dr Geraldine Martell 01223 216351 geraldine.martell@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Consultant

 

Dr Moira Kelly
Acting Senior Clinical Nurse

 

Antonia Hislop 01223 254559 antonia.hislop@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Support Services Coordinator

 

Dorelle Chaney 01223 216859 dorelle.chaney@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Nurse Manager

 

Diane Hegley 01223 256901 diane.hegley@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Assurance Team Leader

 

James Moore 01223 256901 james.moore@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Wellbeing Co-ordinator

 

Kerry Day 01223 254599 kerry.day2@nhs.net
Wellbeing Co-ordinator

 

Caroline Porter 01223 256902 caroline.porter@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Support Services Coordinator Isabelle Felix 01223 254596 isabelle.felix@addenbrookes.nhs.uk
Cambridge University Hospitals